Hey everyone! I’m sure everyone is super excited about the release of CoD Black Ops Cold War on the 13th and is looking forward to finding out what’s in the game. But for now, to prepare you for the release, I’ve got some info for you.

I’ll break down the Cold War leveling system for you so you know how it works, how does prestige work, and so on. Without further ado, let’s go!

Shared Levels Across Three Games

The first big news is that CoD Modern Warfare, Cold War and Warzone will now share the leveling experience. Meaning that, if you reach a certain level in the Cold War, you will be that same level in Warzone and Modern Warfare.

Modern Warfare and Warzone shared the leveling pool so far, but now Cold War joins them.

Season 1 of Cold War

When the game launches, you will start at level 1 and level up to 55, unlock base weapons, perks, and so on, which is what you’re used to already.

However, on December 10th, Season 1 of Call of Duty Cold War will begin and that's when the levels will synchronize across all three games and what you achieved in Cold War will be your level in Warzone and Modern Warfare.

Yes, this means you will be reset to level 1 in both Modern Warfare and Warzone if you haven’t played Cold War, however, you will not lose any items and unlocks!

Cold War Prestige System

Prestige is a bit different than the Modern Warfare officer ranks and older Black Ops prestige systems, and it’s starting to grow on me.

Basically this is what happens, when the game launches and we are in “Season 0” or “Preseason” however you wanna call it, there will be 3 prestige tiers and you will start your Prestige 1.
After 50 levels of Prestige 1, you enter Prestige 2, and 50 levels later you are done with Prestige 3. Each Prestige will earn you rewards in the form of cosmetics, blueprints, emblems and so on. This is a total of 205 levels.

However, on December 10th when Season 1 starts, there will be four (not three) new prestige tiers to complete, each being 50 levels once again. However, the old prestige progress will NOT reset, it will be there saved for you and you will simply resume leveling up. Not only that, in case you couldn’t find time to finish them the previous season (Season 0) you will be able to complete them as soon as you’re back in-game, and when you finish that, you start the new four tiers from the current season.

When Season 2 comes, there will be another four prestige tiers to unlock, with the previous 7 not reset and saved in your total progression.

It’s also worth noting that once Season 1 hits, you will be able to work through these Prestiges through Modern Warfare and Warzone as well, not just Cold War.

Post Prestige Progression

For those hardcore players such as our CoD Cold War boosting team, there are even more levels per season after the four prestige tiers have been completed, to be precise, up to level 1000!

And during that grind, every 50 levels there will be a milestone reward in the form of emblems and cosmetics. Not only that, but you will unlock Prestige Keys which are keys that are used to unlock Prestige icons from the previous Call of Duty games. You can’t buy these with real money, only grind.

Seasonal Challenges (MW Officer Ribbons)

The new seasonal challenge system seems to be replacing the officer rank progression system we had in Modern Warfare. Each season we will have 2 collections of 20 calling cards, one for Multiplayer and one for Zombies, a total of 40 cards. One will be unlockable every 10 levels just like in Modern Warfare.

Once you earn all the calling cards you will unlock the Season Master calling card that is animated and shows that you mastered this season.

Final Thoughts

All in all, things are looking good and I’m glad that they’re unifying the progress throughout all three games and nobody is left behind!

I would also like to take a second of your time to tell your about our Cold War boosting services such as Cold War leveling boosting, Cold War weapon leveling boosting and many more services that are already available and will be available!

We can help you grind and unlock things super-fast, anonymous, and most importantly, safe. Don’t hesitate to get in touch!

You've blocked notifications. Please click on the lock pad icon in the address bar, then set "Notifications" permission to "Ask(default)". Refresh the page.
Notifications are already enabled! If you don't see them check your browser and OS settings again.